Fried Wontons

After starting my education on Chinese food I quickly strayed down the path of evil: Americanized Chinese food.  What can I say? I’m a sucker for greasy scrumptious food. I found a truly excellent blog called The Woks Of Life and located a Fried Wonton recipe.  Then Catalina and I went to the kitchen and got to work mixing wonton stuffing and prepping 3 sauces.

I read the blogs instructions for two different ways to fold the wontons, then gave Catalina the rundown.  Her folds looked a little different than mine, but she had a ton of fun making her wontons.

The end results tasted AMAZING, we all agreed the Sweet Apricot Dipping sauce was the favorite of the three.

IMG_2273

Oliver played with legos during the cook and also worked on an especially important writing assignment that his teacher sent home from school:

IMG_2265

 

Leave a Reply

